Library Information

Design Centre Enmore Library Winter Vacation Opening Hours

Monday 19 June- Friday 23 June  9.30 am-4.00 pm Monday 26 June- Thursday 29 June 9.30 am-4 pm Friday 30 June CLOSED Monday 3 July – Thursday 6 July 9.30 am – 4.00 pm Friday 7 July CLOSED Monday 10 July- Thursday 13 July 9.30 am -4.00 pm Friday  14 July CLOSED Regular  opening hours […]

Sorry Day and National Reconciliation Week @ Design Centre Enmore

Sorry Day and National Reconciliation Week @ Design Centre Enmore

This year’s Sorry Day and National Reconciliation Week (NRW) are particularly significant for a number of reasons. 20 years since the Bringing Them Home report. On 26 May 1997, the Bringing Them Home report was tabled in Parliament. The report was the result of an inquiry by the Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission into […]

New Library Database: Pressreader

New Library Database: Pressreader

  Sydney Region Libraries have just subscribed to an exciting new product: Pressreader.  This database is now available to access by all Sydney region (all Sydney Institute and Northern Sydney) Libraries. PressReader is an all you can read magazine and newspaper platform containing thousands of international magazines and newspapers covering many subject areas and available […]

The Getty Research Portal

The Getty Research Portal

The Getty Research Portal™ is a free online search platform providing worldwide access to an extensive collection of digitized art history texts from a range of institutions. This multilingual and multicultural union catalog affords art historians and other researchers the ability to search and download complete digital copies of publications devoted to art, architecture, material […]

New interior design and architecture journals in Library collection

New interior design and architecture journals in Library collection

DCE Library has added some more Australian magazines to its collection. Both journals are from local Sydney publisher IndesignMediaAsiaPacific: “Indesign: A premium quarterly publication for design thought leaders, reviewing and challenging the ideas that shape our industry of design.” Released quarterly, each issue has a design theme. For example, the first issue the Library has […]

English conversation classes now twice a week.

English conversation classes now twice a week.

From next week we will have two lunchtime English conversation sessions, one on Tuesday at 1 pm and one on Thursday at 12.30 pm. Come along to either or both of the sessions and practise your English in a friendly, supportive environment.  

English Conversation Group @ DCE Library

DCE Library will be holding an English Conversation Group in the Library seminar Room. The first session will be this Thursday 2 February at 1pm. The aim is to practise English conversation, get to know each other, and there will be a few sessions on specialized design terms  a little later in the year. So […]

DCE Library Opening Hours- Summer Vacation 2016/17

Design Centre Library’s opening hours over the upcoming vacation hours will be as follows: Monday 28 November- Thursday 1 December  9:30am- 4.00pm Friday 2 December CLOSED Monday 5 December- Friday 6 January CLOSED Monday 9 January – Thursday 12 January 9.30am-4.00pm Friday 13 January CLOSED Monday 16 January – Friday 27 January 9:30am-4:00pm Thursday 26 […]

Meet the new Library staff members

Meet the new Library staff members

The DCE Library is lucky enough to be temporarily housing two fantastic costumes from the recent EDI show ‘Tribes’. Do come along to the Library and check them out.