eLearning11 conference

eLearning11 conference

Remember the annual NSW Australian Flexible Learning conferences, well it’s on again this year but under a new name. This years conference launches the new National VET E-Learning Strategy (NVELS); a strategy driven by the vision of a globally competitive Australian training system underpinned by world class e-learning infrastructure and capability. eLearning11 is designed for […]

Suspension of AEShareNet

The AEShareNet Licensing System will be suspended effective from 16 September 2011. The AEShareNet Licensing System will close when TVET Australia is formally wound up later this year. In March of this year, the Ministerial Council for Tertiary Education and Employment (MCTEE) decided to wind up the ministerial company model for TVET Australia and to […]

Key e-learning for industry resources available now

Key resources from the Industry E-learning Showcase and Exhibition have been released on the E-learning for Industry website – The national event, held on 25 May in Melbourne, demonstrated to more than 230 delegates how e-learning is overcoming the workforce development challenges of access, motivation and past experiences. Much of this information is now […]

NBN (National Broadband Network) and VET - Online Conference

NBN (National Broadband Network) and VET – Online Conference

What effect will a fast, high capacity internet connection have on the delivery of vocational education and training (VET)? The topic will be explored at the free online conference being hosted by the Australian Flexible Learning Framework on 8–10 June 2011. The Australian Government claims by delivering a fibre to home connection, the NBN will: reduce […]

Free Workshops - Australian Flexible Learning Framework

Free Workshops – Australian Flexible Learning Framework

Australian Flexible Learning Framework is offering Free Workshops 3rd May – Introductory Moodle –Creating my first course Time: 9.30 am – 4.30 pm Description: Gail Smith , the NSW Innovations coordinator will guide you through the steps to creating your first course on moodle. This is a day-long workshop in a fully equipped computer room […]

ePortfolios update

CC licensed photo by nickrate The Australian Flexible Learning Framework has been exploring the use of ePortfolios in the educational context since 2008. In 2009 they began funding national trials of ePortfolios. On 2010 three registered training organisations (RTOs) were awarded funding to implement and trial an e-portfolio system to support learner transitions. Conducted over […]

Australian Flexible Learning Framework Funding

cc licensed photo by plantronicsgermany With the eLearning innovations funding behind us the Australian Flexible Learning Framework has announced another round of funding. Emerging Technologies Trials A total of up to $45,000 is available for up to three trials and the maximum funding available for any single trial is $15,000. The amount provided to […]

Free workshops from the Australian Flexible Learning Framework

WORKSHOP A – Flexible Learning Toolboxes 1 September from 9.30 – 1.00 at 1 Oxford St, Darlinghurst NSW 2010. Shane Dowd the NSW Toolbox Champion  will demonstrate how easy it is to find , download and adapt learning content that supports accredited delivery across a wide range of industry areas. All you need to bring […]

Australian Flexible Learning Framework: FREE Workshops

Where: Department of Education and Training Level 4, 1 Oxford Street – Conference Room When: Tuesday 6 July Flexible Learning Toolboxes Tuesday 6 July 9.30 am – 1.00 pm Part A: Introduction to The Australian Flexible Learning Framework, Flexible Learning Toolboxes, Toolbox Repository, AREDv2.1, LMS implementation. Part B: (Starts at 11:00 am) – Customisation of […]

Winners of the TAFE NSW 2010 Library Excellence Awards

image used with permission of project Congratulations to the 2008 Australian Flexible Learning project team “eLearning@yourlibrary” from Sutherland and St George Libraries. They recently became the winners of the TAFE NSW 2010 Library Excellence Awards for the category 2010 Team Excellence Award. Team members were ShirleyAnn Summers, Diane Honeyman, Clare Stapleton, Sue Gock, Patricia Murdoch, […]