TAFE Connects term 4 2013

TAFE Connects Screenshot

The TAFE NSW eHub have released the program schedule for the TAFE Connects webinar series on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Thursdays in Term 4, 2013

Sessions run on Thursdays at 12:00-12:50 pm starting on 24 October.

# 1 Thursday 24 October Digital/mobile tools for assessment: including SkillsLocker (Beginners to intermediate)

# 2 Thursday 31 October Using learning analytics to motivate students and increase completions (Beginners to intermediate)

# 3 Thursday 7 November LOCO: Your eLearning ‘Swiss army knife’ (Beginners to intermediate)

# 4 Thursday 14 November Interactive video online (Intermediate)

# 5 Thursday 21 November Industry communities of practice: the benefits and practicalities (Beginners to intermediate)

# 6 Thursday 28 November Developing more advanced eFacilitation skills (Advanced) Live captioning pilot

Tuesdays in Term 4, 2013

Theme: Accessibility (Beginners to intermediate)

In this series, we’ll be looking at practical tips, tools and case studies that promote more inclusive learning for all.

Sessions run on Tuesdays at 12:00-12:30 pm starting on 5 November.

# 1 Tuesday 5 November Captioning tools: Top tips

# 2 Tuesday 12 November Facilitating choice: Social media and assessment

# 3 Tuesday 19 November iPad apps: Enriching the user experience

# 4 Tuesday 26 November Making Moodle accessible

TAFE Connects is piloting live captioning!

During the pilot, hearing- impaired participants will be able to follow the presentations in our Tuesday sessions as they go to air.

Don’t want to miss a session? Just in case you can’t make it to a live session, why not subscribe to session recordings?Get a link to the session recording delivered to your email straight after each session. Subscribe to recordings

 

For more information see TAFE Connect community on the TAFE NSW eCommunities site

Printable TAFE Connects flyer Term4 2013

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: